Can I Still Have Whey Protein if I'm Lactose Intolerant?
Whey protein isolate contains little or no lactose.* Milk proteins are generally made up of two components, whey and casein. Casein, a slow-digesting protein product that curds in your stomach, is more commonly associated with milk allergy, compared to whey. Whey protein isolate is commonly used in preparation of lactose intolerant recipes.
*Always be sure to read the ingredient label, and check with the manufacturer if needed, to verify the whey protein product contains little or no lactose.